Firewatching
Russ Thomas

Firewatching

Regular price $29.99 $0.00 Unit price per
 'Clever and compulsive'LOUISE CANDLISH 'I loved it' LEE CHILD ‘Devoured in three days' SARAH HILARY 'Totally absorbed me'CASS GREEN 'A bold and brilliant new voice in crime fiction' KATE RHODES 'A fantastic read' JAMES DELARGY # ONE WRONG MOVE A body is found bricked into the walls of a house. From the state of the hands, it's clear the dead man was buried alive. Soon, the victim is linked to an old missing person's case and DS Adam Tyler is called. WILL IGNITE As the sole representative of South Yorkshire's Cold Case Review Unit, Tyler recognises his role for what it is - a means of keeping him out of the way following an ‘incident'. When this case falls in his lap, he grabs the opportunity to fix his stagnating career. THE CITY And then Tyler discovers he has a connection to the case that hopelessly compromises him. He makes the snap decision not to tell his superiors, certain that he and only he can solve the crime. But now Tyler must move carefully to find out the truth, without destroying the case or himself. Meanwhile, someone in the city knows exactly what happened to the body. Someone who is watching Adam closely. Someone with an unhealthy affinity with fire. . . A taut investigative thriller bursting with character and tension, introducing an enigmatic, fresh lead detective unlike any you have met before - Detective Sergeant Adam Tyler - for fans of Adrian McKinty, Tana French,Steve Cavanagh and Sharon Bolton. ∗∗∗PRAISE FOR FIREWATCHING∗∗∗ 'In the clever and compulsive Firewatching, DS Adam Tyler navigates a complex cast of villains and victims in a cold case that suddenly turns very, very hot' LOUISE CANDLISH 'A pitch-perfect blend of the best of the old and the best of the new . . . I loved it' LEE CHILD ‘Devoured in three days. A cracking read with a terrific new detective lead. Red hot debut for 2020' SARAH HILARY ‘I loved Firewatching. Russ Thomas is a bold and brilliant new voice in crime fiction, his talent blazes as fiercely as the flames that rage through his book. Really wonderful, imaginative writing' KATE RHODES 'A fantastic read with a plot that left me guessing and a cast of very real and well imagined characters.'JAMES DELARGY 'A great read. Totally absorbed me'CASS GREEN 'Intelligent, pacy and compelling, it's everything you could want from a crime novel' SARAH WARD, author of the DC Childs mysteries #

Share this Product